07 June 2018

AWE USA 2018 9th Annual Auggie Award Winners

Credit: AWE
AWE USA 2018 announced their Auggie Award Winners recognizing excellence in augmented, virtual and mixed reality innovation and leadership.
The Winners of the 2018 AWE Auggie Awards are below along with video submissions.

Best Consumer App sponsored AugmentedReality.org – IKEA Place by IKEA

Best Art or Film sponsored by IEEE-SA – “Karim & Noor” by Blink Studios

Best Creator & Authoring Tool sponsored by Microsoft – Gravity Sketch

Best Campaign sponsored by PTC Vuforia – Acura AR Race by Current Studios
Best Developer Tool sponsored by DAQRI – Unity

Best Enterprise Solution sponsored by Kopin – Holoroom Test Drive by Lowe’s Innovation Labs
Best Game & Toy sponsored AugmentedReality.org – Star Wars: Jedi Challenge by Lenovo

Best Headworn Device sponsored by Qualcomm – Vive Pro by HTC

Best Input or Output Hardware sponsored by Bosch – Holo-Stylus by Holo-Light

Best Interaction Software Tool sponsored HTC – ManoMotion
About the Judges
Winners of the AWE 2018 Auggie Award were determined by the public and an expert panel of impartial judges, including: 
  • Abby Albright – Co-Founder, WXR Fund
  • David Beard – Product Management, DAQRI
  • Hiren Bhinde – Director Product Management (VR/AR)
  • Qualcomm; Mark Billinghurst – Director, HIT Lab
  • Brandon Bray – Principal GRoup Program Manager, Microsoft
  • Pearly Chen – Chief of Staff, HTC
  • Dr. Hong Choi – Chief Technology Officer, Kopin
  • Tom Emrich – Board Member, AugmentedReality.org
  • Duffy Fallon – Associate Product Manager, PTC Vuforia
  • Tom Furness – Founder, Virtual World Society
  • Jay Iorio – Director of Innovation, IEEE Standards Association
  • Ori Inbar – Board Member, AugmentedReality.org
  • Linda Jacobson – Board of Directors, Virtual World Society
  • Phil Keslin – CTO, Niantic; Dave Lorenzini – Board Member, AugmentedReality.org
  • Juergen Lumera – Director of Global Product Management, Bosch
  • Brian Mullins – Board Member, AugmentedReality.org
  • Justin Quimby – Senior Product Manager, Google AR/VR
  • Mark Sage – Executive Director, AR for Enterprise Association (The AREA)
  • Tish Shute – Director AR/VR, Corporate Technology Strategy, Huawei
    Brad Weiers – Product Manager, Unity